Welcome To India


Golden Triangle Tour With Buddhist Pilgrimage

    Duration : 08 Days 07 Nights
    Destination Covered : Delhi - Agra - Jaipur - Varanasi -

The Golden Triangle Tour combined with a Buddhist pilgrimage is a fascinating journey that allows travelers to explore both the cultural highlights of India's northwestern region and the sacred sites significant to Buddhism. Here's a sample itinerary for an 8-day tour

Day 1: Arrival in Delhi
Arrive in Delhi, the capital city of India.
Transfer to your hotel and rest after your journey.
Depending on your arrival time, you may have the option to explore some local markets or landmarks.

Day 2: Delhi Sightseeing
After breakfast, embark on a full-day sightseeing tour of Delhi.
Visit historic landmarks such as the Red Fort, Jama Masjid, Humayun's Tomb, and Qutub Minar.
Explore the bustling streets of Old Delhi, including a rickshaw ride through Chandni Chowk.
Experience the contrast of New Delhi with its wide avenues, government buildings, and the India Gate.

Day 3: Delhi to Agra 
After breakfast, depart for Agra, home to the iconic Taj Mahal.
Upon arrival, check into your hotel and freshen up.
Visit the Agra Fort, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, known for its impressive architecture and historical significance.
Explore the local markets in the evening.

Day 4: Agra to Jaipur
Rise early to witness the mesmerizing sunrise at the Taj Mahal, one of the Seven Wonders of the World.
Return to the hotel for breakfast and then depart for Jaipur, the Pink City.
En route, visit Fatehpur Sikri, a UNESCO World Heritage Site known for its well-preserved Mughal architecture.
Upon arrival in Jaipur, check into your hotel and relax.

Day 5: Jaipur Sightseeing 
After breakfast, explore the wonders of Jaipur.
Visit the majestic Amber Fort, located atop a hilltop offering panoramic views of the city.
Explore the City Palace, Jantar Mantar (the Royal Observatory), and the Hawa Mahal (Palace of Winds).
Take a stroll through the colorful markets of Jaipur, known for their textiles, handicrafts, and jewelry.

Day 6: Jaipur to Varanasi 
Fly from Jaipur to Varanasi, one of the oldest continuously inhabited cities in the world and a major pilgrimage site for Buddhists.
Upon arrival, check into your hotel and relax.
In the evening, witness the mesmerizing Ganga Aarti ceremony on the ghats of the River Ganges.

Day 7: Varanasi Buddhist Pilgrimage 
Embark on a spiritual journey with a full-day Buddhist pilgrimage tour in Varanasi.
Visit Sarnath, where Lord Buddha delivered his first sermon after attaining enlightenment.
Explore the Dhamek Stupa, Sarnath Museum, Mulagandha Kuti Vihar, and other significant Buddhist sites.
Return to Varanasi in the evening and explore the vibrant markets and alleyways of the old city.

Day 8: Varanasi Departure 
Enjoy a boat ride on the Ganges during sunrise, witnessing the rituals and ceremonies along the ghats.
After breakfast, transfer to the airport for your onward journey, concluding your Golden Triangle Tour with a Buddhist pilgrimage.


Book This Tour